發表於 08-6-26 19:04 |只看該作者

回覆 #4 tweetybird 的文章

你所講的數學是韓國出品,不過打入美國的市場。

要留意自已小朋友的校內課程與你所說的數學內容是否一致。

例如如果你小朋友讀星加坡國際學校就可能唔係咁夾!

6#
發表於 08-6-27 00:22 |只看該作者
Hi, ssaa,

glad to meet someone who sounds knowledgeable with those Math education model in HK.  If you don't mind, I'd like to take this opportunity to say something.  Happy if you're any more thoughts.

I'm a home-base Enopi Math teacher, yes, teacher, because I teach my students of the correct Math concepts and skills. I'm employing Enopi Math materials plus tailormade lesson plans and purpose-built teaching tools.

My objective is to nurture my students' Math competence with Enopi Math curriculum as a backbone. Most of chapters is their school math are being covered and I'm also giving them something that they don't know (like those topics in critical thinking).  I'm happy to do so and to be frank, I'm a mother myself and till now, I still think Enopi Math is something that I'll recommend for my own daughter.
I've students from local EMI schools, local "chinese math" school, international schools. the most important criteria to me is their competence in English, i.e. able to communicate in Eng.  One of my students who is studying in local "chinese math" primary school got an award in our Enopi international math competition and also in the first few places in her school. Are there any problems? I'd say "No".