用戶登入
用戶名稱:
密      碼:
搜索
教育王國 討論區 課外活動 Oxford Reading Tree or Cambridge English?
發新帖
查看: 3506|回覆: 19
go

Oxford Reading Tree or Cambridge English? [複製鏈接]

1#
發表於 11-7-13 22:50 |只看該作者 |倒序瀏覽 |打印
想同囡囡報英文班, 不知道OXFORD READING TREE的COURSE好? OR CAMBRIDGE ENGLISH (STARTERS)(要考試)的好呢? 我想知邊樣學英文好D? 只係想學英文, 有無CERT唔係緊要~ 唔知有無人兩樣都學過呢?
   0    0    0    0

2#
發表於 11-7-13 23:26 |只看該作者
Hi,

I'm a Native English Teacher. I would like to give you my opinions.

Oxford Reading Tree and Cambridge English have complete different teaching outcomes.

The Cambridge Exam mainly emphasizes on grammar & writing with a slight focus on oral and listening skills.

The exam is held by The British Council and it is an internationally recognized certificate. It helps to enhance students' grammar, preposition, spelling, word recognition, etc.

Oxford Reading Tree is a reading program that enhances students' interest in reading English books.

One focuses on writing skills where as the other focuses on reading skills. Naturally, they are both useful and helpful.

It actually depends on your daughter's interest in English and her English level. If she is not interested in English, it would be good to let her learn Oxford Reading Tree first as that is based on stories and it will be more fun. However, if she can concentrate well, I would strongly suggest her to join the Cambridge class as she will learn a combination of things instead of just reading. At the end, whether you decide to take the exam or not is entirely up to you. You can join the course for learning purposes too.

Moreover, it will be good for her to get used to doing worksheets as she will face grammar, prepositions, spelling and tense in her primary school. So if you do join the Cambridge course, you will actually be aiding your daughter in coping her  for the future workload.

Should you have any more queries, please feel free to ask me.

Cheers

3#
發表於 11-7-14 15:01 |只看該作者

回復 1# stepthemoon 的帖子

thanks

4#
發表於 11-7-14 16:11 |只看該作者