用戶登入
用戶名稱:
密      碼:
搜索
教育王國 討論區 幼教雜談 A little argue with husband about BB's future!!!!
發新帖
查看: 2045|回覆: 8
go

A little argue with husband about BB's future!!!! [複製鏈接]

1#
發表於 08-1-29 00:59 |只看該作者 |倒序瀏覽 |打印
I just have a little argue with my husband about my boy's (3 yrs old) school life in HK or Canada (we are Canadian citizen).  My husband and I studied in Canada for University and couple yrs of high school.  I would like to share with U about our different opinion.

My boy has no interest in learning academic stuffs & not concentrate when I teach him e.g. write & regconise numbers and letters.  Even it is only because he is too young,  I am also considering to let him study international school in HK.  Because I think int'l school has less pressure even for kids and parents & it can provide good training on English & habit of reading books.  But of course the school fee is expensive even in ESF schools.  I also want to enjoy living with my boy so I don't want to send him to oversea if it is possible.  If he can study in HK university, then it is perfect.  If not, at least he go to oversea for university only.  So I prefer to bear the expensive school fee to exchange for living with my boy when he is still young, enjoying seeing him to grow up and assisting him when he has any problems in this age.

My husband said my boy should go to Canada around form 3 in secondary school.  His opinion is that HK's universities is so naive and not mature and they are getting worse yr by yr.  It is no reason to stay in HK's U.  It is also good for my boy to go to Canada ealier for better English and independent.  No need to pay such expensive school fee in HK for primary and secondary school.  He should study in local school and then go to Canada when he is Form 2 or 3.