用戶登入
用戶名稱:
密      碼:
搜索
教育王國 討論區 資優教育 Where're I can find the "Gifted" test, please ...
發新帖
查看: 2689|回覆: 10
go

Where're I can find the "Gifted" test, please [複製鏈接]

1#
發表於 04-12-1 13:09 |只看該作者

Where're I can find the "Gifted" test, please

Please advise some place for my girls to do this test!

2#
發表於 04-12-5 23:49 |只看該作者

Where're I can find the "Gifted" test, please

Hi Michelle Chen

You can try to contact Tel: 249 333 50
wed sit: www.fla-net.com

It around two thousand some things for testing "Gifted"

In one year before I have paid the testing fee but my daughter too young (3years old). She don't want leave along in a place. Therefore I gave up this test.

How old you daughter? Pls. also considerate this point.

Josephine

Josephine
希望我的孩子茁壯成長

3#
發表於 04-12-6 00:30 |只看該作者

Re: Where're I can find the "Gifted" test, please

As an educational psychologist, I don't recommend kids be tested before the age of 5, unless it's really necessary (e.g. suspected mental handicap or have huge difficulty adjusting to the classroom because of learning too fast). Starting from 5 they will be ready for the Wechsler which is relatively more comprehensive and be compared with other HK kids.

BTW professionally I have strong reservation with the website suggested by josephine1818 (www.fla-net.com). That so-called 會長 is even not a qualified psychologist though he claimed himself to be one...which is very unethical :evil:

Try 智能測驗 in your internet search and you'll have better luck.

4#
發表於 04-12-6 01:00 |只看該作者

Dr.T,

How can I verify the qualification of them?   

I am quite confused as some tutors of different interest groups/learning centres suggest me to take IQ test for my kids while the charge is something $3000-10000. It seems like a business and is a must for every kid.

I notice an educational psychologist named Pang Chi Wah on a parental magazine? Any comments? Actually, how many qualified educational psychologists in H.K.?  

5#
發表於 04-12-6 01:29 |只看該作者

oil 寫道:
Dr.T,