密      碼:
搜索
教育王國 討論區 國際學校 int PN /K1 classes with mandarin exposure
發新帖
查看: 3530|回覆: 13
go

int PN /K1 classes with mandarin exposure

發表於 14-5-7 10:42 |顯示全部帖子
hi mommies, my baby is Dec 2012 细b, she could only get into a newly opened int preschool for PN in the upcoming Jan.  (The school offers full day mandarin  classes 2 times a week)  I want to send her to IS eventually and looking for schools that have a good balance of English and Mandarin exposure now. I want to move her into a better established preschool in the upcoming year (either repeat pn or start K1 fresh) Just to hope that will  improve the chance of going into a decent IS later. I am new to the whole hk school system. my friend told me to try tutor time and woodlands but these schools have very little mandarin exposure. And victoria is super hard to get in.  I live around the cwb area. can anyone recommend me some good IS schools with good exposure on mandarin?  thx!

發表於 14-5-8 08:34 |顯示全部帖子
For K1, you can try Victoria, KCS/KCIS, International Montessori School (IMS), Yew Chung, CDNIS....unfortunately all of those are quite hard to get into, due to the high demand for mandarin education nowadays. but you just need to apply to all and try your luck.

發表於 14-5-8 08:37 |顯示全部帖子

回覆:wywy0b0j 的帖子

etonhouse seems to have good Mandarin exposure.   kingston has a very good mandarin program too.

發表於 14-5-9 01:20 |顯示全部帖子
回覆 貴媽媽2 的帖子

For CWB area you definitely should try for IMS Tin Hau, but only if you buy into the Montessori method. Do read up on Montessori; it is a great system but not every parent's cup of tea. IMS's wait list is pretty crazy too, as all good playgroup/PN are. Don't give up on Tutor Time too quickly either; from what i heard TT's mandarin is pretty good and kids from TT does get into CIS etc.

YCIS may be too far for you as it is located in Kowloon Tong. CDNIS only starts at K1 equivalent, and they have only 40 spots at that level; impossible to get into even with sibling priority.